NBHM Scholarship 2024, nbhm.dae.gov.in Ph.D Application Form

NBHM Scholarship

National Board for Higher Mathematics has been released a notification about NBHM Scholarship for the applicants. So application form are inviting from willing and talented candidates for NBHM Scholarship on or before last date. Eligible and willing students who want admissions to the Ph.D./ Integrated Ph.D. programmes of certain institutions in India.

For NBHM scholarship student’s selection will be done on the basis of their performance in written exam. NBHM scholarship is a great source for all students who despite having talent and are unable to continue their reading/ study and bright a name for themselves in life.

nbhm.dae.gov.in Scholarship

Duly of the information like amount of National Board for Higher Mathematics scholarship, education required, how to apply and many more are well mentioned in the below segment of this web page of www.ewebalerts.in.

Offered Programmes:
Doctoral Program (Ph.D) In Mathematics

Eligibility Criteria:
  • Applicants must hold a master’s degree in (pure or applied) mathematics or statistics or must be final year students of these degree courses.
  • Students must have B.Sc./ B. Stat/ B.S./ B.Tech./ B.E. degree or those in the final year of such degree courses.
Scheme of NBHM Scholarship:
Amount of Scholarship
Rs. 25,000/-
Rs. 28,000/-
Rs. 32,000/-
The scholarships are normally for a period of four years but If deemed fit, the scholarship may be extended for a fifth year at the discretion of National Board for Higher Mathematics.

Selection Process:
Selection of the candidates for scholarship will be done on the basis of written test which will be conducted by the National Board for Higher Mathematics on schedule date.
Questions in written test will contain questions with short answers. The test will be for two and 2:30 hours (150 minutes) and involve questions based on topics normally covered in master’s degree programmes in mathematics.

Written Exam Centres:
  • Zone 1: Chandigarh, Delhi, Srinagar
  • Zone 2: Allahabad, Indore, Jabalpur, Raipur
  • Zone 3: Goa, Mumbai, Pune, Vallabh Vidyanagar
  • Zone 4: Bhubaneswar, Guwahati, Kolkata, Ranchi, Shillong
  • Zone 5: Bangalore, Chennai, Cochin, Hyderabad
How to Apply:
  • Visit the official website of the Organization and that is - www.nbhm.dae.gov.in
  • Select the suitable link.
  • Read the notification carefully.
  • Download application form.
  • Fill the application form with all required details.
  • Attach all required documents along with application form.
  • Send application form at official address.
Direct link to Visit ->> Official Website


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.